PDA

View Full Version : dyno timer lua???

Jemstar
27-06-2011, 13:20
now that we go lua loading scripts I need one that works!! Does any one know where I can find a ready to go Dynamite counter that will work..i.e displays image of dyno on screen and a countdown clock to explosion?

The ones i have tried dont seem to do anything :(

running nq1.2.9_b6

Thanks,
Jem.

Dragonji
27-06-2011, 15:14
i.e displays image of dyno on screen and a countdown clock to explosion?
There are only simple ones, with text notification only AFAIK.

Here you go:
http://nitmod.com/downloads/lua/dynamite_counter.lua

Jemstar
28-06-2011, 11:16
Thanks Dragon, I hav tried this one and nothing prints to screen, is there some script I need to edit? I tried puting "nq" in:

if et.trap_Cvar_Get("gamename") == "etpro" then
CHAT = "b 8"
POPUP = "etpro"
else
CHAT = "chat"
POPUP = "nq"

But still nothing, also tried CHAT = "b 32"

I am new to all this but was hoping it would work perfectly first time lol

Jem.

Dragonji
12-07-2011, 19:47
Well, I asked on N!tmod forums, but nobody responded. Anyway, I'm sure I've seen the dynocounter script working on NQ servers.

Maybe try with the original one by Necromancer?
http://gs2175.fastdl.de/Lua/dynamitecounter.lua

There is a part:

if et.trap_Cvar_Get("gamename") == "etpro" then
CHAT = "b 8"
POPUP = "etpro"
else
CHAT = "chat"
POPUP = "etpub"

Perhaps the script will work when you change "etpub" to "nq", but I didn't test it.

Shagileo
13-07-2011, 00:47
I know ETNam has got a dyna counter displaying in the HUD area - but you have to ask the dev team for further assistance:
www.etnam.org

Jemstar
17-07-2011, 03:25
Thanks guys for replies!! Have necromancers and the one above, tried various combinations of where to print and what game type. Atm it loads fully i.e. when type /lua_status it shows as loaded with mod name(previously loaded but with no mod name) so feel are getting closer. Will keep playing around with it...I'm determined lol!!