PDA

View Full Version : Why do you still play ET

csl
4-03-2012, 13:31
Im throwing out this question to the ET community at large to try and show that for whatever reason we all still share a passion for ET and as a community can continue to keep ET alive.

For me its all about the fun meeting my e-friends online to share good times, and for that feeling of getting the objective done with 2 seconds left to the map! Although I still suck after playing all these years Ill never forget the fun and the very occasional multi-kill or the very frequent mistake on a map. I also am thankful for all the wonderful people ive played with over the years and have made friends with people from all over the world.

Scarhand
4-03-2012, 16:04
Because more modern games put realism above fun. Great, balanced gameplay usually. Customized server mods can make the game however you want it. Its also communities as well as a game.

Shownie
4-03-2012, 17:21
I have been playing this game for several years now, still suck at it, really. But somewhat I can't let it go. I can't say I play only Wolf: ET, but mainly it is the game I prefer. It is quit simple and yet very powerful. The gamplay is great when playing with friends, paring up in fireteams and just LOL the map.

I like the community and its amount of mods and maps. Of you want to play something different but still the same game, just switch mod. Many maps to choose from, of course there are maps I really don't like, but with the amount of maps there are always a handful of those. I have to admit Wolf: ET has given me a lot of contacts all over the world. Some actually means a lot and has developed to real friendship.

I still play this game because there are almost something new to find out every time I play. Either I meet someone or I just have really pleasant evening getting owned by going for the objective against a horde of rambo medics. Even if I don't play it I stay connected threw the community's, which is great!